Early Years Foundation Stage and Key Stage One

Our Classes

Contact information
🇮🇪 Ireland – Maria O’Neill – maria.o’neill@abbotsleaschool.co.uk
🏴󠁧󠁢󠁷󠁬󠁳󠁿 Wales – Lizzy Sloan – lizzy.sloan@abbotsleaschool.co.uk

Our Curriculum

The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) And Key Stage 1 work together in Abbot’s Lea school. In Key stage 1 we adopt the strong foundation of learning through play and having lots of cross curricular activities.

In our EYFS curriculum, there are 7 different areas of learning that would normally be focused on in school during your child’s typical week. These are:

  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive arts and designs

In KS1 we follow the national curriculum subjects throughout the week. These are:

  • English
  • Maths
  • Science
  • Geography/History
  • Music
  • Art/Design Technology (DT)
  • Computing
  • Physical Education (PE)
  • Religious Education (RE)
  • Personal, Social and Health Education (PSHE)
Loader Loading...
EAD Logo Taking too long?

Reload Reload document
| Open Open in new tab

Our Resources

< Back to previous